Results

Peter Evans mail: peter.evans@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 09:04:36 -0400
Will Trump’s Mexico trip overshadow speech?

Donald Trump’s surprise trip to Mexico threatens to overshadow immigration speechThe candidate is meeting President Enrique Peña Nieto ahead of what’s billed as a pivotal immigration address.


Carl Dixon mail: carl.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 08:00:41 -0400
Russia claims it killed ISIS spokesman

Abu Muhammed al-Adnani, ISIS spokesman and chief strategist. (AP)The U.S. also said it launched an airstrike targeting him, but said it was ”still assessing the results."


Douglas West mail: douglas.west@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:16:45 -0400
McCain wins GOP primary for Senate in Ariz.

McCain defeats Republican challengers to win Arizona primaryJohn McCain clears a big hurdle in a race that was inundated with questions about Donald Trump.


Jason Carter mail: jason.carter@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:22:52 -0400
Trump plans to meet with Mexican president

Donald Trump (Getty Images)The GOP nominee accepts an invitation to travel to Mexico City hours before he delivers a speech on immigration.


Ryan Rodriguez mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:35:59 -0400
Rubio wins Florida's GOP primary for Senate

Marco Rubio (Getty Images)Marco Rubio's primary victory sets up a nasty November showdown with Democrat Patrick Murphy.


Louis Foster mail: louis.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:28:04 -0400
Forecast for Trump's immigration speech

(Getty Images)The Clinton campaign expects the candidate will not alter his stance on wanting to deport all undocumented immigrants.


Kenneth Martinez mail: kenneth.martinez@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:04:53 -0400
Jill Stein makes pitch to Clinton, Trump voters

Green Party presidential nominee Jill Stein speaks with reporters. (AP)The Green Party candidate, a medical doctor, says the failure of the political system is "the mother of all illnesses."


Donald Powell mail: donald.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 17:10:19 -0400
GOP senator rips Trump over wind energy

Sen. Chuck Grassley (Getty Images)Iowa Sen. Chuck Grassley says he won't let his party's nominee get rid of wind power in the U.S.


Jesse Evans mail: jesse.evans@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:09:24 -0400
Obama commutes sentences of 111 inmates

President Obama (Getty Images)The federal prisoners who saw their prison terms cut short had been convicted of nonviolent drug offenses.


Lawrence Roberts mail: lawrence.roberts@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:46:10 -0400
Why Fla. and Ariz. primaries are a big deal

Down Ticket #7: McCain. Wasserman Schultz. Rubio. (Yahoo News photo illustration; photos: AP)Races in the Sunshine State will have major implications for control of Congress and the political direction of the nation.


Marvin White mail: marvin.white@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 16:18:32 -0400
ISIS says its spokesman was killed in Syria

(Reuters)It was reported that Abu Muhammad al-Adnani, a prominent ISIS leader, has been killed in Aleppo in Syria.


Wayne Gray mail: wayne.gray@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:44:14 -0400
The Stanford case inspires a rape bill

(AP)The goal of the bill is to support victims and change the culture on campuses to prevent future crimes.


Alan Mason mail: alan.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 13:19:27 -0400
Prep school rape survivor speaks out

Chessy Prout; Owen Labrie (NBC News/TODAY; Jim Cole, Pool/AP/Pool)The teenage victim in the high-profile rape case at St. Paul's School revealed her identity on national TV.


Jeff Gonzalez mail: jeff.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 15:45:28 -0400
FBI to release Clinton email probe documents

(AP)An official said that documents would be made public in response to Freedom of Information Act requests.


Walter Cruz mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:00:04 -0400
Maine governor may resign after racism flap

(AP Photo)Gov. Paul LePage lost his temper when he was told that state Rep. Drew Gattine had described his views as racist.


Jacob Cox mail: jacob.cox@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:13:23 -0400
Trump to Kaepernick: Find another country

Donald Trump’s surprise trip to Mexico threatens to overshadow immigration speechThe GOP nominee joins the vocal reaction to Colin Kaepernick’s refusal to stand for the national anthem.


Earl Phillips mail: earl.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:57:09 -0400
Trump looms over McCain, Rubio election bids

John McCain; Marco Rubio (Marko Djurica/Reuters; Jorge Cabrera/Reuters)Sens. John McCain and Marco Rubio are vying for Republican primary voters in Arizona and Florida.


Douglas Rodriguez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:48:44 -0400
Ships save thousands of migrants off Libya coast

Thousands of migrants saved off Libyan coast. (AP)Migrants from Eritrea and Somalia cheered as rescue boats arrived, with some jumping into the water and swimming toward them.


Fred Fisher mail: fred.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:30:14 -0400
Trump waged ‘personal’ crusade against Weiner

Donald Trump, Anthony Weiner (Photos: Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images, Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)For over five years, the GOP nominee attacked the disgraced ex-congressman via social media.


Steven Harrison mail: steven.harrison@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:51:23 -0400
Gary Johnson: I will qualify for a debate

Gary Johnson (AP)The Libertarian presidential candidate needs to reach at least 15 percent in an average of five national polls.


Anthony Owens mail: anthony.owens@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:04:16 -0400
Fresh start for Sandy Hook, 4 years later

Classes began Monday at the new Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Conn. (AP)Students are attending school here for the first time since a shooting rampage killed 20 first graders and six educators in 2012.


Jeffery Campbell mail: jeffery.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:44:26 -0400
Abedin announces her separation from Weiner

Huma Abedin announces separation from Anthony WeinerThe Clinton aide announces the decision after allegations her husband had sexually explicit dealings with another woman online.


Glenn Gray mail: glenn.gray@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 08:28:35 -0400
Pope Francis chats with Mark Zuckerberg

Pope Francis meets Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg. (L'Osservatore Romano/Pool Photo via AP)One topic of discussion was "how to use communication technologies to alleviate poverty," said a Vatican spokesman.


Anthony Morales mail: anthony.morales@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:03:06 -0400
Clinton proposes mental health treatment plan

(AP)Under this system, mental health issues would be treated the same way that physical health problems are.


Harold Burns mail: harold.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 -0500
Donald Trump finally making big TV ad blitz

Donald Trump at a campaign stop in Des Moines, Iowa. (Getty Images)The GOP candidate is spending $10 million on commercials in nine battleground states over the next week.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 05:00:05 -0400
FBI says hackers breached election systems

Yahoo News/AP/GettyForeign hackers penetrated two state election databases in recent weeks, according to an FBI "flash" alert.


Lee Hughes mail: lee.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 08:44:55 -0400
Clinton invokes dad's memory to attack Trump

Clinton invokes father's memory to attack Trump. (AP)The Democratic nominee says her father would have been "stiffed" in a deal with the celebrity businessman.


Edward Long mail: edward.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 13:01:51 -0400
Costs of N.J. bridge scandal still adding up

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie enters the Borough Hall in Fort Lee to apologize to Mayor Mark Sokolich. (Spencer Platt/Getty Images)Nearly three years after gridlock was allegedly created to punish a mayor for not endorsing Gov. Chris Christie, repercussions linger.


Peter Martinez mail: peter.martinez@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:35:47 -0400
RNC chair: 'I don't speak for Trump'

Reince Priebus: "I don't speak for Trump." (AP)Reince Priebus said that if people want to know the specifics of Trump’s immigration policy, they'll have to ask the candidate himself.


Jimmy Richardson mail: jimmy.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:16:44 -0400
Dallas police squelch critics after attack

Police officers arrive at a funeral service for slain Dallas Area Rapid Transit police officer Brent Thompson. (Justin Sullivan/Getty Images)Nearly two months after the sniper attack on officers, the department has moved to silence questions.


Paul Lewis mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: paul.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:20:42 -0400
2 brothers charged in shooting of Wade's cousin

Two men charged in shooting of Dwyane Wade’s cousin. (AP)Two brothers have been charged with first-degree murder of Nykea Aldridge, who was walking to register her kids for school.


Daniel Peterson mail: daniel.peterson@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:53:58 -0400
Christie defends Trump's immigration policy

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie addresses the Republican National Convention. (Brooks Kraft/Getty Images)Chris Christie called Donald Trump's stance on immigration "completely consistent" on Sunday.


Shawn Harris mail: shawn.harris@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 06:54:30 -0400
10,000th Syrian refugee reaches U.S.

10,000th Syrian refugee reaches U.S. (AP)The U.S. ambassador to Jordan says staying safe and taking in the world's most vulnerable people are not mutually exclusive.


Steve Patterson mail: steve.patterson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steve.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:07:57 -0400
Did building code lapses boost Italy quake toll?

A rescuer and a sniffer dog atop rubble in Amatrice, in central Italy, in Amatrice, in central Italy, in Aug. 27. (Antonio Calanni/AP)As the death toll rises, investigators focus on construction code enforcement at recently renovated sites.


Melvin Crawford mail: melvin.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 22:57:18 -0400
Friends mourn slain Mississippi nuns

Sister Paula Merril (AP)Those who knew Sister Paula Merrill and Sister Margaret Held are struggling to reckon with their deaths.


Shawn Thompson mail: shawn.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 28 Aug 2016 10:30:35 -0400
How a fictional cop probes N. Korea mysteries

Pyongyang, North Korea, at dusk. (Dita Alangkara/AP)The novelist known as James Church uses Inspector O, a Pyongyang cop, to help describe the realities of life in North Korea.


Roy Ellis mail: roy.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:35:49 -0400
Kaep's national anthem protest fuels debate

Colin KaepernickSan Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick knew that not standing for the national anthem would draw some opinions – and it has.


Jeff Reynolds mail: jeff.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: jeff.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 13:44:36 -0400
Report: Black men shot most by Chicago cops

Officers watch as demonstrators protest the fatal police shooting of Paul O'Neal in Chicago. (Joshua Lott/Getty Images)Data from the city's police department shows that four out of five people shot by officers were African-American men or boys.


Edward Harrison mail: edward.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 10:45:40 -0400
Trump sparks outrage with reaction to shooting

Donald Trump addresses supporters in Akron, Ohio. (Angelo Merendino/Getty Images)NBA star Dwyane Wade's cousin was killed in crossfire in Chicago, but Donald Trump didn't offer condolences.


more