Results

Kyle Henry mail: kyle.henry@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:53:37 +0000
All The Reasons People Hate Hillary Clinton
Few figures in American political life have inspired such deep and decades-long contempt. So why Hillary?
Steve Cox mail: steve.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:59:25 +0000
The Percentage Of Families That Can't Afford A Two-Bedroom Apartment, Mapped
The cost of a two-bedroom apartment in many parts of the country is too damn high. This interactive map shows what percentage of households in each state don't earn enough to afford one.
Jerry Marshall mail: jerry.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:53:37 +0000
Michael Jordan Speaks Out On Police Shootings
"As a proud American, a father who lost his own dad in a senseless act of violence and a black man, I have been deeply troubled by the deaths of African-Americans at the hands of law enforcement and angered by the cowardly and hateful targeting and killing of police officers. "
Wayne Howard mail: wayne.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: wayne.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:30:59 +0000
He Started Digg And Now He’s Launching A Newsletter
You love Digg, so odds are you'll love "The Journal" a new newsletter from Digg Founder Kevin Rose. Published only once a month, each issue features Kevin's picks on tech, body hacking, videos, men's style, podcasts, and more. Sign up and join the 61,500+ members already reading.
Lee Clark mail: lee.clark@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:52:56 +0000
Celebrities Awkwardly Audition For Role Of Young Han Solo
Turns out Will Arnett, Jeff Goldblum, Melissa McCarthy and a trove of other celebrities all auditioned for the part of famous "Star Wars" smuggler, Han Solo. Based off of these tapes, uncovered by "Conan," it's pretty obvious why none of them got the part.
Harry Crawford mail: harry.crawford@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:54:50 +0000
Nintendo Shares Plummet After Investors Realize It Doesn't Actually Make 'Pokémon Go'
While Nintendo is a shareholder in both the Pokémon Company and Niantic Labs, "Pokémon Go" is decidedly not their creation.
Dennis White mail: dennis.white@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:53:37 +0000
All Signs Point To Russia Being Behind The DNC Hack
Exfiltrating documents from political organisations is a legitimate form of intelligence work. The US and European countries do it as well. But digitally exfiltrating and then publishing possibly manipulated documents disguised as freewheeling hacktivism — if that's what's going on here — is crossing a big red line.
Allen Cruz mail: allen.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:35:05 +0000
Outgoing DNC Chair Debbie Wasserman Schultz Heckled In Pre-Convention Speech
In a speech given before the start of the DNC, Wasserman Schultz was faced with boos and shouts.
Brandon Robinson mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: brandon.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:59:25 +0000
How A Billion Dollars Proved Einstein Right
The story of the billion dollar facility that found the priceless blip whispering the origins of the universe.
Arthur Lee mail: arthur.lee@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:59:25 +0000
The Case Against The Media, By The Media
Trust in the media has hit rock bottom. Here, dozens of journalists try to explain why that is.
Antonio Simmons mail: antonio.simmons@geheime.club | web: antonio.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 12:16:10 +0000
John Oliver Rips Apart The RNC, Calling It A 'Mismanaged Shit Show'
"You cannot say Trump isn't a visionary. For a long time, he was the only one who envisioned himself as a presidential nominee."
Douglas Fisher mail: douglas.fisher@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:58:12 +0000
Transistors Will Stop Shrinking In 2021, But Moore’s Law Will Live On
Final semiconductor industry roadmap says the future is 3D packaging and cooling.
Travis Powell mail: travis.powell@ventredi.eu | web: travis.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:14:07 +0000
Thousands Take To Philadelphia Streets To Protest As DNC Kicks Off
Throngs of Bernie Sanders supporters marched down a main thoroughfare to show their support of him and disdain for Hillary Clinton ahead of the convention.
Lawrence Robinson mail: lawrence.robinson@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:29:57 +0000
Adam Savage Went Incognito At This Year's Comic-Con Dressed As The Bear From 'The Revenant'
Every year, Adam attends San Diego's Comic-Con dressed in colorful costumes that allow him to hide his identity. This year, he decided to dress as a rotund ginger bear.
Melvin Powell mail: melvin.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 15:58:12 +0000
The Edible Insect Lobby Is Here
At a conference of bug-eaters held in May in Detroit, the North American Edible Insect Coalition was organized.
Lee Nelson mail: lee.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:45:08 +0000
At Least 16 Shot At Florida Nightclub
Police said that officers responded to the parking lot of Club Blu at around 12:30 AM to find multiple people suffering gunshot wounds ranging from minor to life-threatening. Of the 16 people taken to Lee Memorial Hospital, one died after being admitted and two others were in the intensive-care unit as of early Monday.
Benjamin Peterson mail: benjamin.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:10:43 +0000
Want To Travel The World? There’s A Hack For That
This pay-what-you-want bundle teaches you how to explore the world while making money, spending less and even learning to speak with locals.
Jeff Harrison mail: jeff.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 12:51:41 +0000
How A Self-Taught Hacker Escaped A Cult
The computer Shyama Rose got for her 14th birthday was a boxy Macintosh Quadra 650. The year was 1994. People didn’t email; there was no Facebook; the founders of Google hadn’t even met. And news of the emerging World Wide Web hadn’t yet made its way inside the gates of Barsana Dham, the religious compound in Austin, Texas, where she lived.
Brian Roberts mail: brian.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:54:50 +0000
A History Of Coffee In Wartime
If war is hell, then for many soldiers throughout American history, it is coffee that has offered some small salvation.
Vincent Ramirez mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:28:28 +0000
Dance Mashup Of The Last 30 Years Of Disney Will Unleash Powerful Nostalgia Magic
If this doesn't make you want to move your feet while fondly remembering your childhood, well, then you're probably around 40 or so.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 12:51:41 +0000
Gaze In Awe At This Week's Best Nature Photos From The BBC
From the macro to the massive, deserts to underwater worlds, here is a selection of the BBC's favorite photographs from their Earth Capture community.
Todd Richardson mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:54:50 +0000
The Chicken Is The Most Underrated Member Of The Animal Kingdom
"Come at me, turkey fanboys. Your fowl ain't got none on the true most valuable bird."
Jerry Lewis mail: jerry.lewis@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:30:59 +0000
He Left His Family To Start A New One Using A Dead Man’s Identity
The lie lasted more than two decades. In the end, a single online search was all it took for the ruse to unravel.
Fred Nelson mail: fred.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:57:00 +0000
Say Hello To The Big Bad Machine That Lays Down Railroad Track
The days of men hammering away at railroad ties are over, which is definitely a good thing. Just look at this beauty go.
Allen Perez mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: allen.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:45:08 +0000
How Trump Broke The Conservative Movement (And My Heart)
Goldwater, Reagan, Buckley and their romantic notions of limited government dominated Republican politics for decades. Now, Donald Trump marks a seismic shift for those for whom this wasn’t just a philosophy — it was an identity.
Shawn Gray mail: shawn.gray@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:30:59 +0000
The Surprising Number of Middle-Aged Men Who Consider Faking Their Deaths
Have you ever thought to yourself things would be easier if everyone thought you were dead? Well you are not alone. No sir, you are not alone.
Wayne Warren mail: wayne.warren@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 22:04:08 +0000
Justin Timberlake, Steph Curry And Alfonso Ribeiro Did 'The Carlton' While Golfing
Remember last summer when Justin Timberlake and Alfonso Ribeiro (the actor who played Carlton on "The Fresh Prince") broke out into "the Carlton" on the green? Well forget about that time, because Steph Curry joined their dance party this weekend and made it somehow even better.
Carl Crawford mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 11:55:37 +0000
Verizon To Buy Yahoo's Core Assets For $4.8 Billion
Verizon will announce plans to buy Yahoo’s core assets for a bit more than $4.8 billion before the market opens, said two people with direct knowledge of the situation who asked not to be identified because the information isn’t public.
Roy Lee mail: roy.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 10:54:02 +0000
Leslie Jones Is Ready For Prime Time
Comedians are combatants: they “kill,” they “bomb,” they “destroy.” Such bluster can mask insecurity, and Jones had good reason to feel defensive. She was forty-six, and had been a standup comedian for more than a quarter century; her peers respected her, but that respect rarely translated into high-paying gigs.
Anthony Bryant mail: anthony.bryant@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 08:24:02 +0000
Early Seltzer Drinks Contained Lots Of Dairy
In the mid to late 19th Century, people often added seltzer to milk either as a refreshment or a tonic to cure ailments  —  everything from fevers to acid reflux.
Philip Turner mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 09:39:02 +0000
Stunning Prismatic Filter Technique Completely Transforms Chinese City
A small crew traveled 10,000 miles to visit the Chinese industrial mecca of Lanzhou for CCTV.
Walter Reyes mail: walter.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: walter.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 07:06:03 +0000
The Racist History Of Portland, The Whitest City In America
It’s known as a modern-day hub of progressivism, but its past is one of exclusion.
Melvin Rivera mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 04:30:03 +0000
Asphalt Lakes And The Secrets In Their Depths
Some of the world’s strangest lakes are filled not with water but with asphalt, also known as bitumen, the same material that roads are paved with.
Jimmy Martin mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:36:09 +0000
'Rick And Morty' Creators Just Released A Season 3 Teaser At Comic-Con
He's a rat-fighting pickle with cockroach arms, which is strangely unsurprising.
Carl Gordon mail: carl.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 03:15:03 +0000
My Quest To Find Jeb Bush’s Delegates At The RNC
They are the rarest of objects. Only three exist in the universe. Each one cost $53 million to make. I speak, of course, of Jeb Bush’s delegates to the GOP convention.
Brandon Cox mail: brandon.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 01:58:19 +0000
The Other Side Of An Infamous Hamptons House Party
“We raised money for charity. Nothing illegal happened, and no one complained,” said a man who has been compared to Jordan "Wolf of Wall Street" Belfort. Is the Long Island party planner being treated unfairly?
Kevin Harrison mail: kevin.harrison@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 01:58:19 +0000
When A Crow Dies, Other Crows Investigate
Crows may be the homicide detectives of the avian world.
Louis Roberts mail: louis.roberts@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 22:04:08 +0000
How To Change A Light Bulb, According To A Well-Meaning Satanist
This is Brian. Brian doesn't want you to languish in the dark depths of hell, he wants you to languish in the well-lit depths of hell!
Kyle Jackson mail: kyle.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 21:23:16 +0000
Debbie Wasserman Schultz Steps Down As DNC Chair
Wasserman Schultz became fatally damaged goods in her own party after WikiLeaks released a trove of internal DNC emails, including correspondence in which Wasserman Schultz said Bernie Sanders has “never been a member of the Democratic Party and has no understanding of what we do,” among other things. She will officially leave her post at the end of this week's Democratic National Convention.
Joshua Lee mail: joshua.lee@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 22:59:07 +0000
The World’s Most Expensive Coffee Is A Nightmare For The Animals Who Produce It
Civet coffee is a benchmark for caffeinated luxury. The brew, characterized by its nuttier, less acidic taste, is made from partially digested coffee beans that have been excreted by the Asian palm civet. Guess who that's not fun for? That's right, the civet.
more